Kind words from happy customers

Our Reviews

Roy es el mejor
read more
Sway D. Avatar
Sway D.
5/03/2024
Roy and Dillon were extremely profesional, punctual and fun to be around. From the moment we were picked up from our hotel he ensured we had everything we need for our excursion. The shuttle van was clean, spacious and had great AC. Once we arrived we were well instructed on the sport of white water rafting. Greggory our guide was also really down to earth and made sure none of us tipped over. He was a great teacher and made the experience memorable with insightful details of the scenic nature. One of the most memorable experience of my life! Pura Vida!
read more
CARLOS M. Avatar
CARLOS M.
5/03/2024
Highly recommend Roy and his team. Spectacular service. This company strives to keep you safe.
read more
Bruno A. Avatar
Bruno A.
5/03/2024
Great experience. The rapids are no joke but the guides are all great. Pricing was reasonable and everyone had a fantastic time. Beautiful river as well. We had 4 kids ranging from 9-15.
read more
Scott B. Avatar
Scott B.
4/18/2024
Fantastic tour group from the owner Roy to all the guys working hard to make this a safe and fun experience. My wife and I never felt in danger even with this being our first time rafting. Roy was very kind and made sure we were satisfied with the whole trip. Communication was fantastic throughout the whole trip. Roberto was our guide and he was simply amazing and made us feel safe and cared for the entire time. Thank you so much for a great first time on a raft even with the more difficult rapids we went through. We went in April 2024 and the waters were perfect and we had a great thrilling time. Please book with these guys and bring some extra cash so you can reward all the great guides that make this kind of experience possible. They share tips as a group and I implore you to reward them for risking their bodies to keep everyone safe. They also have some that takes photos and they take a ton and you can buy them if you like. I thought it was a decent deal for the time and risk their cameraman has to go through to get the best action shots.
read more
Mark S. Avatar
Mark S.
4/18/2024
Great service!
read more
Raluca D. Avatar
Raluca D.
4/05/2024
Absolutely amazing water rafting experience!! We showed up without reservation, everyone was able to accommodate and schedule us in within the hour. Did class lll and lV rapids with kids. Staff is super nice, knowledgeable and fun. Water rafting experience was over the top, clear instruction, we felt safe and had a blast at the same time. Beautiful river, magical canyons and breathtaking views!! Make sure to look up at the gorgeous trees!! 😉 Would highly recommended!!
read more
Tanya B. Avatar
Tanya B.
4/03/2024
Such an awesome crew! And amazing rafting! 10 stars
read more
Joey D. Avatar
Joey D.
4/03/2024
Decent half day rafting the Chorro section of the Naranja river in Manuel Antonio at low season. We booked last minute through email and the host was super responsive, collected on time from hotel and everything ran seamlessly. Had great fun, thrills, spills, capsized and many laughs along the was. Our guide was one of Costa Ricas world championship rafting teams twin brother duo. Ultra friendly and knowledgeable and the photo's were so good at the end we just had to buy them. All our belongsing we left with the taxi driver for safe keeping. Tgis quick little trip was one of the highlights of our visit to CR. Thanks guys
read more
DrB “. Avatar
DrB “.
3/20/2024
Roy and William were fabulous guides down El Churro! I had spoke to them on the phone prior to our trip and they steered us in the right direction in terms of what level rapids would be best for us! Roy and William are a lot of fun, and In addition to the rapids made the trip exciting! It was fascinating to hear their stories of growing up on the river! They truly are experts!
read more
Courtney B. Avatar
Courtney B.
3/20/2024
It was a seemless and adrenaline filled raft down the Naranjo river! The best in CR. The El Capitan was professional, awesome and professional!! Highly recommend this place of you are in Manuel Antonio!!!
read more
daniel c. Avatar
daniel c.
3/20/2024
Big thanks to Roy, the owner, for allowing us to return our rented motorbike after hours, so we could fully savor the stunning sunset! Highly recommend
read more
Milane M. Avatar
Milane M.
3/12/2024
Neuer Roller gemietet, war in sehr gutem Zustand. Sind uns mit dem Preis sehr entgegen gekommen. Kann ich absolut weiter empfelen!
read more
J. S. Avatar
J. S.
3/05/2024
Los campesinos was a perfect half day trip, even in the dry season. 3 suspension bridges and a pool to swim in (or cannonball into 😉 with several waterfalls feeding into it. The walking was pretty light as we were able to drive most of the way A couple notes: 1)The ride is bumpy at times but very scenic 2)Bringing watershoes for the waterfall would be smart but not necessary. We had a delicious lunch afterwards and Roy was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!!
read more
Samuel H. Avatar
Samuel H.
3/05/2024
Please book here!! Highly recommended!! Scooter was pretty much brand new and in beautiful working order. It made it so much easier to get around. Service was amazing. He went above and beyond for me. I really appreciate that!
read more
Elizabeth S. Avatar
Elizabeth S.
3/05/2024
Great experience. Texted them for a Scooter,got an answer right away and rented the Scooter the next day. Highly recommend
read more
Niklas M. Avatar
Niklas M.
2/25/2024
rented a scooter for 5 days, and it worked great and was really fun!
read more
Greg E. Avatar
Greg E.
2/19/2024
Our white water rafting experience was nothing short of exhilarating! From the moment we hit the rapids, the adrenaline rush was incredible. The entire team, led by our outstanding guide William, ensured safety without compromising the thrill. William's expertise and enthusiasm turned an already thrilling adventure into an unforgettable one. The rapids were intense, the scenery breathtaking, and the overall experience left us with memories to last a lifetime. A big thanks to William and the entire crew for making this white water rafting trip a five-star adventure!
read more
Kurt G. Avatar
Kurt G.
2/10/2024
Très belle rivière j'ai eu du fun , mais j'ai beaucoup eu de difficultés a comprendre les consignes a cause de sont accent. Ce n'est pas de ça faute.
read more
Melanie “. Avatar
Melanie “.
2/09/2024
This tour was the best activity we have done in Costa Rica! We had so much fun and the tour was very well organized. Would recommend this tour for everyone who wants to have an adrenaline rush. The pictures we could buy later were also a nice touch, and we had so many laughs looking at them later 😄 Pura Vida!
read more
Mirjam K. Avatar
Mirjam K.
2/09/2024
Best. Thing. Ever.
read more
Henri K. Avatar
Henri K.
2/08/2024
I rented a motorbike and had a great time driving around Manuel Antonio, much better than riding the bus. The guys at Tico Loco will take care of you
read more
Iman H. Avatar
Iman H.
1/26/2024
Good instructors and fun river - highly recommend
read more
Sha S. Avatar
Sha S.
1/23/2024
The rafting and guides were great! Hard rapids and Highly recommended
read more
Zev S. Avatar
Zev S.
1/23/2024

See All Our Reviews on Google & TripAdvisor

×